About Us


Service locations

There is no Australian diplomatic mission in Senegal.  Our office in Pretoria, South Africa, manages visa and citizenship services for clients in Senegal. 

Australian High Commission


This visa office provides immigration and visa service to clients in South Africa and 25 other countries in Southern and West Africa including: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Cape Verde, Gambia (The), Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast (cote d'Ivoire), Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Togo and Zambia and Zimbabwe.

If you are from Mauritius, Comoros (Union of), Madagascar, Reunion Islands and Seychelles you can lodge at the Australian High Commission in Port Louis, Mauritius or with this office.
Street address
292 Orient Street (Corner Schoeman)
Pretoria, 0083
South Africa
Note: Due to the unreliability of the South African mail service, applications and personal documents should be sent to the postal address and not the street address.

Postal address
Private Bag X150
Arcadia 0007
South Africa
Counter hours
By appointment only
Note: Arranged through the South African AVACs, or directly by the Australian High Commission.
27 12 423 6272 (Appointments)
27 12 423 6000 (General enquiries)
8.30 am to 11.30 am Monday to Friday
27 12 342 4222
Electronic contact
Australian immigration enquiry form
Additional information

Payment information

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​All applications can be submitted through the Australian Visa Application Centres in Pretoria, Johannesburg, Durban and Cape Town.

Bank cheque

Bank issued cheques, in South African Rand (ZAR) only, made payable to the 'Australian High Commission'. Personal cheques are not accepted.​


Cash can only be accepted when paying at the High Commission and strictly by appointment only.

​Making payment in Australia

Fees may be paid​ at any of our offi​ces in Australia. Once the fee has been paid, you will need to provide a copy of the receipt with your application.​​​


​Applications for Citizenship by Descent can be lodged at this office or at the Australian Visa Application Centre.​


​Applications for Australian citizenship general eligibility and other situations, and applications to resume or renounce (give up) Australian citizenship should be lodged at the Canberra Visa and Citizenship office in Australian Capital Territory​.


Panel physician


Cabinet de Radiologie Docteur Pineau
​Radiology examinations
Street address

41 Rue Mohamed V


+221 33 822 5678

Maison Medicale De Dakar
​Medical examinations
Street address

4 Avenue Bourguiba


+221 33 825 7176

Police check


Street address

Greffier de la Cour D'Appel
Du Tribunal Departemental de Dakar
Bloc Des Madeleine
Avenue Andre Peytavin, Dakar, Senegal

Additional information

Relevant document: 'Extrait du Casier Judiciaire' or, for non-citizens, an 'Extrait de Casier Judiciaire Special'.
Senegalese Citizens: Apply in person to the tribunal representing the region in which you were born. The civil courts of Senegal's regions are in the following capitals: Dakar, Diourbel, Kaolack, Fatick, Kolda, Louga, St. Louis, Tambacounda, Thies and Ziguinchor.
Provide: A certified copy of your identity card.
Non-Senegalese residents: Apply to the address above.
Provide: A certified copy of an identity document with a photograph attached and names of parents.
Former Residents: Apply by mail to the Ministry of Justice, Dakar.
Fee: Payable.