pop-up content starts
pop-up content ends

Cyber security

​​​​​​Cyber Security Industry Advisory Committee

On 20 October 2020, the Cyber Security Industry Advisory Committee was established to help guide the implementation of Australia’s Cyber Security Strategy 2020. The Committee ensures industry plays a continued role in shaping the delivery of short and longer-term actions set out under the Strategy.

The Committee builds on the work of the Industry Advisory Panel, which was established in November 2019 to provide strategic advice and guidance during the Strategy’s development.

The Committee members are:

  • Andrew Penn (Chair) – Former CEO of Telstra
  • Cathie Reid AM (Deputy Chair) – Chair of AUCloud
  • Darren Kane – Chief Security Officer of NBN Co
  • Bevan Slattery – Chairman of FibreSense
  • Corinne Best – Trust and Risk Business Leader of PricewaterhouseCoopers Australia
  • Patrick Wright – Group Executive Technology and Enterprise Operations of NAB
  • Rachael Falk – CEO of Cyber Security Cooperative Research Centre
  • David Tudehope – CEO of Macquarie Telecom Group

The Panel membership was:

  • Andrew Penn (Chair) – CEO of Telstra
  • Robert Mansfield AO – Chair of Vocus Group
  • Robyn Denholm – Chair of Tesla
  • Chris Deeble AO CSC – Chief Executive of Northrop Grumman Australia
  • Darren Kane – Chief Security Officer of NBN Co
  • Kirstjen Nielsen –​ Former US Secretary of Homeland Security

The Industry Advisory Panel’s Report is available.