Commonwealth agency

A Commonwealth agency includes a Commonwealth Government department or agency.

Foreign government agency

    A foreign government agency is one of the following:
  • an organisation conducted under the official auspices of a foreign national government and operating in Australia, including provincial, territory or state governments of that country, foreign tourist and media bureaus, trade offices and other foreign government entities
  • a foreign diplomatic or consular mission with a presence in Australia
  • a recognised international multilateral organisation in which at least three national governments participate, such as the United Nations or the World Bank.