You must be nominated by an eligible person or organisation with a national reputation in your field. They must also be highly regarded throughout Australia. A reputation confined to one state or region would not be considered national.

    An eligible person or organisation can include:
  • an Australian peak body or organisation,
  • an Australian citizen,
  • an Australian permanent resident, or
  • an eligible New Zealand citizen.